Election Information

Elections in Paradise Valley are held in the fall of even numbered years.  Every election cycle the mayor's seat and three council seats are on the ballot.  To be eligible to run for office candidates must meet the following qualifications:

  • Must be at least 18 years old
  • Must be a qualified elector (registered to vote)
  • Must have been a resident of the Town of Paradise Valley for at least one year prior to the time of election
  • Must be able to speak, write, and read the English language
  • Cannot be a person convicted of a felony (unless the person's civil rights have been restored)
2018 Mayor and Council Election - What's on my Ballot?
 Mayor: 2-Year Term (Vote for 1)
 Expiring term: Michael Collins
 Town Council Member: 4-Year Term (Vote for No More than 3)
 Expiring Terms: Jerry Bien-Willner, Paul Dembow, David Sherf

2016 Council Election Results

Michael Collins was reelected Mayor.  Mark Stanton, Julie Pace, and Scott Moore were elected to the Council. The new Council will take office on January 12, 2017.

To view detailed results please see the Canvass of Election Resolution.

Election Resources & Information

 Información de Elección en Español